The Western Intercollegiate is one of the top college golf tournaments in the United States! It is time for annual event, hosted by San Jose State and played at Pasatiempo! Following is the fact sheet for the tournament that will be televised on Golf Channel!

Dates: Monday, April 12, through Wednesday, April 14, 2021

Location: Pasatiempo Golf Club, Santa Cruz, Calif.

Course: Par 70, 6,615 yards

15 competing six-person teams and six individuals for a field of 96 players

(March 31 GolfStat team ranking)

Arizona (#14)                          Colorado State (#87)              San Jose State (#112)

Brigham Young (#90)              Hawaii (#236)                          USC (#59)

California (#100)                     Oregon (#57)                           Stanford (#36)

UC Irvine (#183)                      Pepperdine (#17)                    UTEP (#173)

UCLA (#92)                              San Diego State (#28)             Washington (#46)

Tee Times

Monday, April 12 and Tuesday, April 13

8:54 a.m. to 1:54 p.m. tee times (12:00 intervals)

Wednesday, April 14 from tees #1 and #10

8:00 a.m. to 10:24 a.m. (12:00 intervals)

Scoring: Six players count best five scores for each 18 of 54 total holes.

Team championship tie will be determined by

a.) best sixth player score in the final round,

b.) total of all scores for all three rounds.

 Television: GOLF Channel returns to televise the Western Intercollegiate. On-air team includes Bob Papa, Curt Byrum, Steve Burkowski, Billy Ray Brown.

Monday, April 12 –  4:00 – 7:00 p.m. (PT)/5:00 – 8:00 p.m. (MT)/1:00 – 4:00 p.m.(HT);

three-hour replay starting at 9:00 p.m. (PT)/10:00 p.m. (MT)/7:00 p.m. (HT)

Tuesday, April 13 –  4:00 – 7:00 p.m. (PT)/5:00 – 8:00 p.m. (MT)/1:00 – 4:00 p.m.(HT);

three-hour replay starting at 8:00 p.m. (PT)/9:00 p.m. (MT)/5:00 p.m. (HT)

Wednesday, April 14 – 1:00 – 4:00 p.m. (PT)/2:00 – 5:00 p.m. (MT)/10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.(HT);

three-hour replay starting at 8:30 p.m. (PT)/9:30 p.m. (MT)/5:30 p.m. (HT)

Additional information:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.