The official schedule has been set for the 2018 Troon Challenge presented by Callaway Golf®. Now in its 16th year, the Troon Challenge is Troon’s largest amateur golf event, attracting more than 1,000 golfers competing in regional qualifying events across the United States. From April through October, regional qualifying events will be held at 37 facilities in 13 different states. Two-person teams in both Net and Gross Divisions will compete to qualify for a spot in the Troon Challenge National Finals to be held in Scottsdale, Ariz. December 7-9, 2018. The Troon Challenge National Finals will be played on Troon North Golf Club’s Pinnacle and Monument Courses – two of the top ranked golf courses in Arizona.

Qualifying events kickoff April 15th at Ak-Chin Southern Dunes Golf Club in Maricopa, Ariz. and Shadow Hills Golf Club in Indio, Calif. Entry into any qualifying events includes green fee, cart, practice balls, Callaway golf balls, a Callaway mini cooler, an official AHEAD Troon Challenge hat, event prizes and a post-tournament awards reception.

“We’re excited to kick-off our 16th year of the Troon Challenge,” said Kris Strauss, senior vice president, sales and marketing, Troon. “Regional qualifying will be held at many outstanding golf courses throughout the country, including a number of Top 100 and Best-in-State courses. In 2018, we’ve shifted the Troon Challenge National Finals from August to December. The move to early December will showcase Scottsdale and Troon North during a beautiful time of year.”

For more information or to register for the 2018 Troon Challenge presented by Callaway Golf, visit www.troon.com/troon_challenge.

The 2018 Troon Challenge is presented by Callaway Golf, along with supporting partners Experience ScottsdaleAHEADPepsi and Ship Sticks. In addition, this year’s Troon Challenge scoring will be powered by Golf Genius.

2018 Troon Challenge Schedule:

Alabama

Peninsula Golf & Racquet Club, Gulf Shores – Saturday, August 11

Highland Park Golf Course, Birmingham – Wednesday, September 19

Arizona

Ak-Chin Southern Dunes, Maricopa – Sunday, April 15

Poston Butte Golf Club, Florence – Sunday, April 22

Lookout Mountain Golf Club, Phoenix – Sunday, May 6

Copper Canyon Golf Club, Buckeye – Saturday, June 2

Troon North Golf Club, Scottsdale – Sunday, June 3

Wickenburg Ranch Golf & Social Club, Wickenburg – Sunday, June 10

SunRidge Canyon Golf Club, Fountain Hills – Sunday, July 29

Boulders Resort & Spa, Cave Creek – Sunday, August 19

Sewailo Golf Club, Tucson – Sunday, August 19

Whirlwind Golf Club, Chandler – Sunday, September 9

Golf Club of Estrella, Goodyear – Sunday, September 16

El Conquistador Golf & Tennis, Oro Valley – Saturday, September 22

California

Shadow Hills Golf Club, Indio – Sunday, April 15

La Quinta Resort & Club, La Quinta – Sunday, April 22

Classic Club, Palm Desert – Sunday, May 6

Diablo Grande Golf Club, Patterson – Sunday, May 6

El Macero Country Club, El Macero – Monday, May 21

Indian Wells Golf Resort, Indian Wells – Saturday, June 16

Yocha Dehe Golf Club, Brooks – Sunday, July 15

Ashwood Golf Course, Apple Valley – Sunday, July 29

Maderas Golf Club, San Diego – Sunday, August 26

Silverado Resort and Spa, Napa – Saturday, September 8

The Westin Mission Hills, Rancho Mirage – Sunday, October 28

Colorado

The Ridge, Castle Pines – Friday, October 5

Connecticut

Lake of Isles, North Stonington – Sunday, May 6

Delaware

Bear Trap Dunes Golf Club, Ocean View – Monday, October 8

Florida

Tiburón Golf Club, Naples – Sunday, June 3

Kansas

Ironhorse Golf Club, Leawood – Sunday, August 5

Nevada

Conestoga Golf Club, Mesquite – Saturday, June 16

New Jersey

Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, Atlantic City – Sunday, July 29

New York

Centennial Golf Club, Carmel – Sunday, July 15

The Golf Club at Mansion Ridge, Monroe – Saturday, July 21

Texas

La Cantera Hill Country Resort, San Antonio – Sunday, June 24

The Rawls Course at Texas Tech, Lubbock – Saturday, August 4

Virginia

Potomac Shores Golf Club, Potomac Shores – Sunday, June 10

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.