The honors keep coming for the San José State women’s golf team after a very successful 2021-22 campaign as Natasha Andrea Oon and Kajsa Arwefjäll received Golfweek All-America honors.

Oon was named to the Golfweek first team after receiving honorable mention honors in 2019 and 2020. She made her professional debut last weekend at the Meijer LPGA Classic for Simply Give. Oon won the 2022 Inkster Award presented by Workday, recognizing the highest-ranked women’s Division I collegiate golfer. She was the 2022 Mountain West Player of the Year and won the individual championship by seven strokes. Oon was the NCAA Ann Arbor Regional medalist and runner-up at the 2022 NCAA Championships.

Arwefjäll was named to the Golfweek honorable mention team, receiving these honors for the first time in her career. She was a first team All-MW honoree, had a 72.56 stroke average and finished 42nd on the Golfstat rankings. Her best finish was tied for third at the MW Championship.

Arwefjäll was selected to the Arnold Palmer Cup International team and will play in matches July 1-3 in Switzerland. Currently, she is playing at The Women’s Amateur Championship in Hunstanton, England, where she finished 53rd in stroke play and advanced to match play beginning on Wednesday, July 22.

2021-22 Golfweek All-Americans
First Team
Rose Zhang, Stanford
Ingrid Lindblad, LSU
Amari Avery, USC
Natasha Andrea Oon, San José State
Alexandra Forsterling, Arizona State
Rachel Kuehn, Wake Forest
Emma Spitz, UCLA
Hannah Darling, South Carolina
Polly Mack, Alabama
Brooke Seay, Stanford

Second Team
Hsin-Yu (Cynthia) Lu, Oregon
Ashley Lau, Michigan
Benedetta Moresco, Alabama
Beatrice Wallin, Florida State
Carolina Lopez-Chacarra, Wake Forest
Chiara Tamburlini, Mississippi
Tze-Han (Heather) Lin, Oregon
Aline Krauter, Stanford
Gurleen Kaur, Baylor
Bohyun Park, Texas

Third Team
Maddison Hinson-Tolchard, Oklahoma State
Julia Lopez Ramirez, Mississippi State
Rachel Heck, Stanford
Amelia Williamson, Florida State
Erica Shepherd, Duke
Sara Kouskova, Texas
Anna Morgan, Furman
Caitlyn Macnab, TCU
Emily Mahar, Virginia Tech
Megan Schofill, Auburn

Honorable Mention
Ashley Menne, Arizona State
Anna Foster, Auburn
Briana Chacon, Oregon
Sofie Kibsgaard Nielsen, Oregon
Carla Tejedo, LSU
Amanda Sambach, Virginia
Jenny Bae, Georgia
Charlotte Heath, Florida State
Kajsa Arwefjäll, San José State
Letizia Bagnoli, Florida Atlantic
Carolina Melgrati, Arizona
Blanca Fernandez Garcia-Poggio, Texas A&M
Louise Rydqvist, South Carolina
Sabrina Iqbal, TCU
Taglao Jeeravivitaporn, Iowa State
Isabella Fierro, Oklahoma State
Ching-Tzu Chen, Oregon
Kajal Mistry, Arkansas
Maisie Filler, Florida
Zoe Slaughter, Texas A&M